Home   |   Make Payment   |   JTE   |   My.Scouting   |   Training   |   Contact

On the Advancement Trail, a Cub Scout progresses from rank to rank, learning new skills as he goes. Each of the ranks and awards in Cub Scouting has its own requirements. As you advance through the ranks, the requirements get more challenging, to match the new skills and abilities you learn as you get older.

Click here for detailed information on the Cub Scout Requirements

Click here to download 2017 Guide to Advancement



 Children are recognized for their accomplishments as they work toward the Lion badge. The Lion badge is earned by completing five adventures. Adventures are completed during the den meetings and outings. When an adventure is completed, the youth receives a sticker to put in their Lion Adventure Book.

  • Lion’s Honor                               Pick My Path                   
  • Fun on the Run                          Gizmos and Gadgets
  • Animal Kingdom                         On Your Mark
  • Mountain Lion                             Build It Up, Knock It Down
  • King of the Jungle                       Rumble In the Jungle
  • I'll Do it Myself                             Ready, Set, Grow





No matter what age or grade a child joins Cub Scouting, they must earn their Bobcat badge before they can advance to the rank of Tiger, Wolf, Bear, or Webelos. A child must complete the Bobcat requirements:


    A child who is in first grade and/or 7 years old may begin their path to the Tiger rank.


    The Wolf rank is for children who have finished first grade (or who are 8 years old). To earn the Wolf badge, a child must:



    The Bear rank is for children who have finished second grade (or are 9 years old). There are 24 Bear achievements in four groups. A child must complete the required achievements to be a Bear Cub Scout. These requirements are harder and more challenging than those for the Wolf badge.



    Webelos and Arrow of Light

    Webelos dens are for children who have completed third grade (or reached age 10). The Webelos den program is different from the Cub Scout den program. Everything in the Webelos Scout program is more challenging than what younger children in the pack do.

    The highest rank in Cub Scouting is the Arrow of Light Award and is for children who have completed fourth grade (or are 11 years old). Earning this rank prepares a Webelos Scout to become a Boy Scout. Webelos Scouts who have earned the Arrow of Light Award have also completed all requirements for the Boy Scout badge.


    The Arrow of Light award is the only Cub Scout badge that may be worn on the Boy Scout uniform when a youth graduates into a troop. Adult leaders who earned the Arrow of Light Award when they were young may also show their achievement by wearing a special square knot on their adult uniform.

    Thank you to our
    Major Event Sponsors: